Reviews…

We believe we have #THEbestsitters in the Bristol area. But, just don’t take our word for it. Hear from the parents who have booked sitters through our agency.

FreeIndex – Read what our registered families say about us. Rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 56 parent reviews. Click here to read more.

FaceBook – Rated 5 out of 5 on Facebook. Click here to read more.

Email – We also email every parent who uses Bristol Babysitting Agency for the first time to ensure all ran smoothly, here are some replies we have received in…

Hi Sue,
It went really well last night with Jo babysitting for us – she was great, very friendly and professional and the kids really liked her, we look forward to having her babysit for us again next week.
Many thanks,
Charlie
May 2017

Hi Sue
Thanks for following up. Everything went splendidly and Andrea was great. I have really appreciated your prompt and reliable service and we will definitely be in touch again.
Best wishes
Natalie
May 2017

Hi Sue,
Thanks so much. Last night ran like clockwork and Katherine was great. We will definitely be heading out more now!
Thanks again.
Rhiannon
April 2017

Hi Sue,
Sian was great, we’ll definitely like to use her again. Thanks very much
Evan
April 2017

Hi Sue,
First booking went exceptionally well thank you, so well we have just discussed paying for a years membership and booking our next night out.
Laura, our sitter, was professional, polite, engaging and on time, but more importantly put me at ease straight away that I was leaving my kids in safe hands especially with one being an 8 week old baby. She followed my instructions and asked questions to confirm things so I left the house knowing that there would be no need to check in at any point, even though she said it was not a problem if I wanted too.
The reason I used your agency is that you had already carried out the necessary background checks on the sitters so I was confident that the sitter would be professional and I was not disappointed.
Thanks,
Caroline
April 2017

Hi Sue,
It all went really smoothly thanks!
Many thanks
Martin
March 2017

Hi Sue
The service has been great, so easy and straightforward.
Jenny was lovely and felt very happy leaving our son in her care. We will definitely be using the service again.
Kind regards
Elisa
February 2017

Hello Sue,
Apologies for the late response. Everything went well, the sitter was pleasant and luckily had an easy job since our son was asleep the whole time.
We liked the process – with the agency sending us the profile of the sitter, and the sitter calling before coming in, so we’ll be sure to book through the agency in the future again.
Best regards,
Shkodran
February 2017

Hi Sue
Thank you for asking. Everything went perfectly last night – we were not at all worried and Jo arrived in time to meet our son before he went to sleep, so we were confident he wouldn’t freak out if he did wake up.
Jo was lovely.
Many thanks
Susie
February 2017

Hi Sue,
All went very well with Kayleigh she was lovely. We will definitely be using your services again.
Sally
February 2017

Hi Sue,
Thanks for your email. I’d like to extend for another 12 months please.
Your service has allowed my wife and I to have regular date nights out – something we value a lot – so we’re definitely in for another year.
Have a great Christmas!
George
December 2016

Hello,
The first booking went very well !
The sitter was very kind and professionnal and we were fully confident to leave our kids with her.
And, the kids were happy of their evening as well !!
Kind regards
Nathalie
December 2016

Hi Sue
Everything went really smoothly thanks. Julie was lovely and we are so grateful you found us someone with such short notice.
Many thanks
Niki
December 2016

Hi Sue,
Thanks for your email. We were really pleased with Laura – she was excellent. Kept us up to date throughout the night and v friendly. Really put our minds at ease especially as this was the first time we’ve used a babysitter. We will be using you again v soon.
Cheers,
Sam
December 2016

Hi Sue,
All went very smoothly on Saturday thank you. Sarah was great. Look forward to using you again soon
All the best
Emma
November 2016

Sue
It all went perfectly, thanks. Our sitter called a couple of days before and we exchanged texts about logistics. She then arrived early for the appointment and got on really well with the kids – Our son was very happy to be left reading with her when we went out and she text us during the evening to say everything was fine.
Overall, we couldn’t be happier and felt we’d left the kids in very capable hands.
Emily
November 2016

Hello Sue!
Yes, thanks – Elise was lovely and it all went very well. Thanks so much!!
Sophy
November 2016

Hi Sue
Laura was great. It was the first time we had left the children with someone that wasn’t friends or family and she really pit us at ease.
We are looking at making our second booking shortly.
Thanks
Jade
October 2016

Hi Sue,
Thanks so much for arranging everything.
We had Catherine twice – and she was great both time.
We will definitely be continuing to use your service :-).
Thanks again
Dave
October 2016

Hi Sue,
Thanks, sorry I’d been meaning to email you but had a busy weekend!
Alison was really great, we instantly warmed to her and felt very happy and comfortable to leave chloe with her. We had a lovely evening and would certainly use your service at the agency again- it was ideal for us and without your help we probably wouldn’t have been able to have an evening out.
Thanks again, hope you had a good weekend,
Kind regards
Sarah
October 2016

Hi Sue,
Couldn’t of asked for more – Victoria was lovely, confident, friendly, early, brilliant with our baby and amazingly patient when we couldn’t get a cab and were a little late. She phoned me beforehand, texted me that evening to let me know he was fine & then again to say he’d had a feed – literally couldn’t have asked for better.
Thank you for making our first time using a babysitting service so easy!
Jill
September 2016

Hi Sue
Thanks for your email, yes it was a really good experience thanks! Laura was really nice and the children enjoyed her company.
Thanks!
Best wishes
Kezia
September 2016

Dear Sue,
Naomi was great – our daughter loved her.
thanks,
Laurence
September 2016

Hi sue
It was brilliant! Thank you so much! Totally life changing for evening plans now. I don’t need to stress or say no to stuff or drive miles to take kids to grandparents!
Have a lovely weekend
Thanks
Victoria
September 2016

Hi Sue,
It was a great first experience with your agency, thank you!
Julie was really nice, and spent a few minutes chatting to Leo before we put him to bed, which put him and us at ease. I think because Julie has children of a similar age, she was familiar with the toys he talked about and the school games that he mentioned.
All in all it was a great experience! We’d be happy to have Julie babysit for us again.
Incidentally I was with another friend today and discovered that she uses your agency too; she was singing the praises of the babysitters she’s had through you as well.
Many thanks, Sue.
Best wishes,
Nicole
September 2016

Hi Sue
Yep everything was brilliant and Maria was great. So impressed with how easy everything was! Will definitely be using your brilliant service again
Many thanks
Karen
September 2016

Hi Sue,
Great service- Maria was fab. We’ll be using you again soon and have already recommended you to some friends and passed on your no.
Many thanks,
Sarah
July 2016

Hi Sue,
Thanks for your email, everything went really well and the sitter was great.
We are now planning our next night out!
Speak soon,
Emma.
July 2016

Hi Sue,
It went very well, thank you. We look forward to using your services again.
Best wishes
Philippa
June 2016

Hi Sue
Brilliant! She was lovely, Nat loved her. All went really well, thank you so much
In touch with more dates soon
Best wishes
Mandie
June 2016

Hello Sue,
She was fabulous! I must admit I was a little nervous beforehand as my boys can be a law unto themselves sometimes but she had them tucked up in bed and asleep in very good time.The booking process was very efficient.
Many thanks indeed,
Becs
May 2016

Even more reviews…
Please also take a minute or two to read why we have been voted 4.9 out of 5 based on 56 parent reviews through FreeIndex